• Gold ...
  • Silver ...
  • Platinum ...
  • Palladium ...
0 CART : HK$0.00 Mon-Fri 10am-6pm HKT +852 3568 6834
Mon-Fri 10am-6pm HKT
+852 3568 6834

Lunar Series

Set Descending Direction

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Set Descending Direction

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

The Australian Lunar Series of coins celebrates the lunar calendar of China, and come in two variations, which are the Rabbit coins and the Tiger coins. These coins are struck with fine silver, making them an excellent long term investment and the perfect gift to give to friends or loved ones. The Lunar Series coins are commonly given on birthdays, since they can signify a specific birth year. These coins also showcase two of the twelve zodiac species, and are very distinct for their bold and vivid colors.

History of the Lunar Series Coins

The first edition of these coins was introduced in 1999, the Year of the Rabbit, and was continued until 2010, the Year of the Tiger. As with other coins produced by the Perth Mint, they are viewed as legal tender within Australia, and are designed as a celebration of the Chinese lunar calendar.

Why You Should Buy Lunar Series Coins from LPM

When purchasing your Lunar Series Coins, it is important to order them from a source that is trustworthy and reliable. LPM is a market leader that specializes in precious metals in the Asian region. Our professional service has earned the respect of many mints worldwide, which has resulted in direct distributorships with the British Royal Mint, Austrian Mint and the Perth Mint. This means when ordering from us, you can do so with peace of mind because the authenticity of the products is always guaranteed.

Browse through our inventory of the Lunar Series coins minted by the Perth Mint and buy these coins at the most competitive rates available online!

LPM Is An Authorized Distributor & Official Partner Of...

  • Perth mint
  • Australian Government Mint
  • The Singapore Mint
  • PAMP
  • Austrian Mint
  • Mint Of Poland
  • Banco De Mexico
  • The Royal Mint
  • Rand Refinery
  • New Zealand Mint
  • Royal Canadian Mint
  • NGC
  • PCG