2022 1oz Cook Islands Pegasos .999 Silver Antique Coin

 
  as low as HK$1,500.00
Item No.
L111639
Volume Pricing

Qty

Check/Wire

Credit Card/PayPal

1+

HK$1,500.00
HK$1,578.95

Pegasus, or Pegasos as he was called by the Greeks, was a winged horse, born from the liaison of the sea-god Poseidon and the beautiful Medusa. It is one of the most recognized creatures in Greek mythology. The liaison made the goddess Athena angry, and she cursed Medusa to be ugly and deadly. When she was killed, Pegasus sprang from her neck. Thus the flying horse can be used as a metaphor for the soul’s immortality. In modern times it has been regarded as a symbol of poetic inspiration. Namely, just like Poseidon, Pegasus was capable of creating water streams wherever he’d struck his hoof. At least two famous springs in Greece, both named Hippocrene (“Horse Spring”), were widely believed to have been issued forth by Pegasus’ hoof.

Corinth was a rich and quite powerful ancient city and seaport on the narrow isthmus that joins the Peloponnesos with the rest of Greece. Like most Hellenic city-states, Corinth produced its own distinctive coins. Pegasos appears on many coins of them and is one of the most important and known ancient coins.

CIT now transfers this iconic symbol onto a modern coin. By using the possibilities of the enhanced smartminting® technology it combines the ancient design e.g. the uneven rim with a stunning ultra- high relief. Like the predecessors Tortoise and Athena’s Owl Pegasos is a worthy and eye catching modern twist of a numismatic legend. Featured are a 1 oz silver version (999 pcs.) and a 1 oz gold premium edition (199 pcs.). For the first time ever CIT releases a gold coin in ultra-high relief with antique finish which supports the ancient look highlighting all details. In addition to the 1 oz gold, there is also a half gram gold version struck in silk finish which provides a wonderful companion piece.

More Information
Year 2022
Metal Content Silver
Denomination $ 5
Purity 999
Condition Antique
Country Cook Islands
Manufacturer CIT
Mintage 999
Diameter (mm) 33
Box & Certificate Yes

2022庫克群島飛馬.999仿古銀幣 1盎司

 收藏幣收藏幣
商品編號
L111639

訂閱商品庫存提醒

訂閱

帕伽索斯,希臘人稱他為帕伽索斯,是一匹長著翅膀的馬,由海神波塞冬和美麗的美杜莎結合而生。它是希臘神話中最著名的生物之一。雅典娜女神很生氣,她詛咒美杜莎醜陋而致命。她被殺後,帕伽索斯從她脖子上跳了下來。因此,飛馬可以用來比喻靈魂的不朽。在現代,它被認為是詩歌靈感的象征。也就是說,就像波塞冬一樣,帕伽索斯能在馬蹄碰到的任何地方制造水流。希臘至少有兩個著名的泉水,都被命名為希波克拉涅(“馬泉”),人們普遍認為是由帕伽索斯的蹄子發出的。

科林斯是一座富有而強大的古代城市和海港,位於伯羅奔尼撒半島和希臘其他地區之間的狹窄地峽。和大多數希臘城邦一樣,科林斯也生產自己獨特的硬幣。飛馬出現在許多硬幣上,是最重要的和已知的古錢幣之一。

CIT現在將這一標誌性的符號轉移到一枚現代硬幣上。通過使用增強的smartminting®技術的可能性,它結合了古老的設計,如不均勻的邊緣與一個驚人的超高浮雕。像烏龜和雅典娜的貓頭鷹一樣,飛馬索斯是一個值得和引人註目的現代扭曲的錢幣傳說。特色是1盎司銀版(999枚)和1盎司黃金高級版(199枚)。CIT首次推出超高浮雕古色古香的金幣,支持古色古香的外觀,突出所有細節。除了1盎司黃金,還有半克黃金版本的絲質拋光,提供了一個美妙的伴侶。

附加資訊
年份 2022
金屬含量 白銀
面值 $ 5
純度 999
品質 復古
國家 Cook Islands
生產商 CIT
發行量 999
直徑 (mm) 33
包裝及證書